Scroll To Top

OARS Staff

Office hours:

Monday - Thursday | 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Friday | 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Tutoring hours:

Monday - Thursday | 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday | 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

headshot

Avis Brown
Director

Simmons, 301J
330-972-7872
ab106@uakron.edu

headshot

Christine Fabre Rose
Associate Director

Simmons, 301K
330-972-5720
crose@uakron.edu

headshot

Shad Stinson
Assistant Director

Simmons, 301P
330-972-5716
stinson@uakron.edu

headshot

Alex DeJarnett
Retention Coordinator and Workforce Development

Simmons, 301R
330-972-5814
adejarnett@uakron.edu

headshot

Dioswal Cook
Recruiter and Retention Coordinator

Simmons, 301H
330-972-7760
dpj7@uakron.edu

headshot

Kaitlyn Price
Retention Coordinator

Simmons, 301N
330-972-6460
kprice2@uakron.edu

headshot

Treymaine Danzy
Retention Coordinator

Simmons, 301G
330-972-6838
tdanzy@uakron.edu

headshot

Leah Fishman
Retention Coordinator

Simmons, 301L
330-972-7842
lfishman@uakron.edu

headshot

LaShaunda Wilson
Retention Coordinator

Simmons, 301V
330-972-7856
lwilson@uakron.edu

headshot

Xanthe Kuhn
Retention Coordinator

Simmons, 301M
330-972-3503
xkuhn@uakron.edu

headshot

Christine Morrison
Retention Coordinator

Simmons, 301F
330-972-4404
cnm23@uakron.edu

Contact OARS

Email: STEM@uakron.edu
Phone: 330-972-7760
Fax: 330-972-5848

OARS homepage

Office:
Simmons Hall 301 (map)
277 East Buchtel Ave.
Akron, OH 44325-4000