School of Law academic calendar

Academic year 2021-22 2022-23
FALL SEMESTER 2021 2022
Fundamentals Class for summer/fall start Full-time students: 9 a.m.  to 4 p.m., TBA

Part-time students: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., TBA. 
Full-time students: 9 a.m.  to 4 p.m., TBA

Part-time students: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., TBA
Orientation Wed. Aug 18 – Fri. Aug 20 Tues. Aug. 16 - Fri. Aug. 19
First Day of Classes Mon., Aug. 23 Mon. Aug. 22
Labor Day Mon., Sept. 6 Mon. Sept. 5
Veteran’s Day (Classes held) Thurs., Nov. 11 Fri., Nov. 11
Last Instructional Day Wed. Nov. 24 Wed. Nov. 23
Thanksgiving Break Thurs. - Sun., Nov. 25 - 28 Thurs. - Sun., Nov. 24-27
Reading Period Sat. – Tues., Nov. 27 - 30 Sat. - Tues., Nov. 26 - 29
Exam Period Wed. – Fri., Dec. 1 - 10 Wed. - Fri., Nov. 30 - Dec. 9
University Closed Dec. 24 - Jan. 2 Dec. 23 - Jan. 1
SPRING SEMESTER 2022 2023
Fundamentals Class for Spring Start Students TBA TBA
Orientation Wed. Jan 5 - Thurs. Jan. 6 TBA
First Day of Classes Mon., Jan. 10 Mon., Jan. 9
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Mon., Jan 17 Mon., Jan. 16
President’s Day (LAW CLASSES HELD) Tues., Feb. 15 Tues., Feb. 14
Spring Break Mon. – Sun., March 21 - 27 Mon. - Sun., March 20 - 26
Last Instructional Day Fri., April 22 Fri., April 21
Reading Period Sat. – Tues., April 23 - 26 Sat. - Tues., April 22 - 25
Exam Period Wed. – Fri, April 27 - May 6 Wed. - Fri., April 26 - Fri., May 5
Law Commencement Sunday, May 15 TBA
SUMMER SEMESTER 2022 2023
Intersession I Classes Begin Sun., May 8 Sun., May 7
Intersession I Last Instructional Day Sun., May 22 Sun., May 21
Summer 5 Week 1 Classes Begin Mon., May 23 Mon., May 22
Summer `0 Week Classes Begin Mon., May 23 Mon., May 22
Memorial Day - University Closed

Mon., May 30
*Mon classes held May 31

Mon., May 29
*Mon classes held May 30
Juneteenth Observed - University Closed Mon., June 20
*Mon classes held June 21
Mon., June 19
*Mon classes held June 20
Summer 5 Week 1 Last Instructional Day Wed., June 22 Wed., June 21
Summer 5 Week 1 Exam Day Fri., June 24 Fri., June 23
Summer 5 Week 2 Classes Begin Mon., June 27 Mon., June 26
Independence Day Mon., July 4
*classes held on Tues. July 5
Tues., July 4
* classes held on Wed., July 5
Summer 5 Week 2 Last Instructional Day Wed. July 27 Wed., July 26
Summer 5 Week 2 Exam Day Fri., July 29 Fri., July 28
Summer 10 Week Last Instructional Day Wed., July 27 Wed. July 26
Summer 10 Week Exam Day Fri., July 29 Fri., July 28
Intersession II Classes Begin Sun., July 31 Sun. July 30
Intersession II Last Instructional Day Sun., Aug. 14 Sun. Aug. 13

RELATED