CCM Scholarship Information

The Center for Conflict Management allocates scholarship funds to students in our program each spring. To support these student scholarships, please consider giving online today.

How to qualify for a CCM Scholarship

Contact the CCM director, Dr. Robert Peralta, for specific instruction on how to be considered for a scholarship.

  • You may automatically qualify for a scholarship.
  • Funds are allocated on a case-by-case basis.
  • You will be notified towards the end of the spring semester.
  • Scholarship amounts vary.

To see all scholarship opportunities at UA:

Martin Leadership Award

In recognition of the leadership and support provided to the Center for Conflict Management for many years by Dr. Paul E. Martin, the Center recognizes those students in the program who have demonstrated unique and exemplary leadership in our community with the Martin Leadership Award.

Martin Leadership Award Past Winners

Christina Aronhault (2016)

Christina Bass (2015)

Courtney Canty (2005)

Mary Hodge (2003)

Diana Kingsbury (2008)

Dan Korban (2007)

Marty Mayer (2007)

Emily Mayfield (2014)

Igor Petrovic (2012)

William Thompson (2016)

Erica Wellman (2015)

BCAS Scholarship Launches Student Success

student pictureMary Hodge was a student in Political Science who worked on a certificate in conflict management by teaching elementary students to do peer mediation. For these efforts she was recognized as a McNair Scholar, earned a Good Neighbor Award from the City of Akron, and a certificate of appreciation from then Representative Sherrod Brown. Mary was also a recipient of the Center for Conflict Management's Martin Scholarship in recognition of her achievements. After graduation, Mary immediately took a job with Emily's List, later served as the National Youth Director for President Obama's campaign, and is now a respected political consultant.

Learn more about scholarship opportunities unique to each Department, Center or Institute.