Department of Finance

The mission of the Department of Finance is to provide a quality education to students that will prepare them for leadership positions within the finance profession in business. Students acquire financial knowledge and skills that can be applied in a variety of environments.

Chair

James B. Thomson, Ph.D.

James B. Thomson, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Dean, Chair, Professor
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-6329
Email: thomson1@uakron.edu


Finance - Full Time Faculty

Jill M. Bisco, Ph.D.

Jill M. Bisco, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Finance
Phone: (330) 972-5436
Email: jbisco@uakron.edu


John Goodell, Ph.D.

John Goodell, Ph.D.
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Finance
Phone: (330) 972-5361
Email: johngoo@uakron.edu


Barry Mulholland, Ph.D.

Barry Mulholland, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor of Practice and Director
Dept/Program: Department of Finance
Phone: (330) 972-4524
Email: bmulholland@uakron.edu


James B. Thomson, Ph.D.

James B. Thomson, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Dean, Chair, Professor
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-6329
Email: thomson1@uakron.edu


Eric R. Brisker, Ph.D.

Eric R. Brisker, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Finance
Phone: (330) 972-2478
Email: ebrisker@uakron.edu


Suzanne Gradisher, J.D.,MTax, MBA

Suzanne Gradisher, J.D.,MTax, MBA
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Finance
Phone: (330) 972-6330
Email: smg16@uakron.edu


Melinda Newman, Ph.D.

Melinda Newman, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Finance
Phone: (330) 972-6108
Email: newmanm@uakron.edu


Jinjing Wang, Ph.D.

Jinjing Wang, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Finance
Phone: (330) 972-5254
Email: jwang2@uakron.edu


Finance - Staff

Colleen Lazzaretti
Title: Administrative Assistant
Dept/Program: Department of Finance and Economics
Phone: 330-972-5691
Email: clazzaretti@uakron.edu


Finance - Part Time Faculty

Andrew Bernat

Andrew Bernat
Title: Senior Lecturer
Dept/Program: Department of Finance
Phone: 330-972-6882
Fax: 330-972-5970
Email: awb@uakron.edu


Richard Honeck, J.D.
Title: Part Time Faculty
Dept/Program: Department of Finance
Email: rhoneck@uakron.edu


Kimberly Murphy
Title: Assistant Lecturer
Dept/Program: Department of Finance
Phone: 330-972-4190
Fax: 330-972-5970
Email: kmurphy@uakron.edu


James Pawlik
Title: Senior Lecturer
Dept/Program: Department of Finance
Phone: 330-972-7302
Fax: 330-972-5970
Email: jpawlik@uakron.edu


Gregory Steinberg
Title: Assistant Lecturer
Dept/Program: Department of Finance
Phone: 330-972-6606
Fax: 330-972-5970
Email: gsteinberg@uakron.edu


Chuck Grimm
Title: Part Time Faculty
Dept/Program: Department of Finance
Phone: 330-972-7302
Email: cgrimm@uakron.edu


Veronica Jiajia Xu, Master of Laws

Veronica Jiajia Xu, Master of Laws
Title: Part Time Faculty
Dept/Program: Department of Finance
Email: jxu1@uakron.edu


James Musengo, MBA, CFP

James Musengo, MBA, CFP
Title: Part Time Faculty
Dept/Program: Department of Finance
Email: jdm73@uakron.edu


Leandra Schindler
Title: Part Time Faculty
Dept/Program: Department of Finance
Email: lschindler@uakron.edu