2019-2020 ACADEMIC YEAR

FALL 2019 SEMESTER HOURS

REGULAR HOURS OF OPERATION
Monday - Wednesday                          7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday - Saturday                           7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sunday                                            12:00 PM - 11:00 PM



SPECIAL HOURS OF OPERATION

MOVE-IN WEEK/WEEK BEFORE CLASSES
Saturday, August 17                          10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday, August 18                             9:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Monday - Tuesday, Aug 19-20             7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday - Thursday, Aug 21-22      7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday - Saturday, August 23-24         7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sunday, August 25                            10:00 AM - 11:00 PM

LABOR DAY
Monday, September 2                        CLOSED


VETERAN'S DAY OBSERVANCE
Monday, November 11                       7:00 AM - 11:00 PM


THANKSGIVING BREAK
Wednesday, November 27                  7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday - Sunday, Nov 28-Dec 1       CLOSED


EXAM WEEK/COMMENCEMENT
Monday - Wednesday, Dec 9-11          7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday, December 12                     7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday - Saturday, Dec 13-14              7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday, December 15                        CLOSED


WINTER BREAK
Monday - Friday, Dec 16-20                8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat., Dec 21 - Wed., Jan. 1                 CLOSED
In observance of the holidays, The University of Akron
is closed during this time and will reopen on
Thursday, 
January, 2, 2020.

The Carroll Street Entrance of the Jean Hower Taber
Student Union will be open for the UA Bookstore special
hours of operation as follows: 
9:00 AM – 5:00 PM  Monday, December 23
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM  Thursday, December 26
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM  Friday, December 27
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM  Monday, December 30
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM  Tuesday, December 31

SPRING 2020 SEMESTER HOURS

REGULAR HOURS OF OPERATION
Monday - Wednesday                          7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday - Saturday                           7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sunday                                            12:00 PM - 11:00 PM



SPECIAL HOURS OF OPERATION

WINTER BREAK
Wednesday, January 1                      CLOSED
Thursday - Friday, January 2-3          8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday - Sunday, January 4-5        CLOSED
Monday - Thursday, January 6-9        8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday, January 10                            8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, January 11                        8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday, January 12                          12:00 PM - 11:00 PM


MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY
Monday, January 20                          8:00 AM - 6:00 PM


PRESIDENT'S DAY OBSERVANCE
Tuesday, February 18                       7:00 AM - 11:00 PM


SPRING BREAK
Friday, March 20                             7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, March 21                         7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday, March 22                           CLOSED
Monday - Friday, March 23-27          7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday - Sunday, March 28-29      CLOSED


EXAM WEEK/COMMENCEMENT
Monday - Thursday, May 4-7           7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday, May 8                                 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday, May 9                             8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sunday, May 10                             CLOSED

SUMMER 2019 HOURS
Monday, May 13, 2019 through Friday, August 16, 2019


REGULAR HOURS OF OPERATION                                           SPECIAL HOURS OF OPERATION
Monday - Friday          7:00 AM - 5:00 PM                                  MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND
Saturday - Sunday      CLOSED                                                  Saturday - Monday, May 25-27             CLOSED

INFORMATION CENTER                                                          AA WEEKEND (Friday, June 7 - Sunday, June 9)
Monday - Friday          8:00 AM - 5:00 PM                                    Student Union will be open Friday from 7:00 AM
                                                                                                  through Sunday 12:00 PM

STUDENT LIFE ADMINISTRATION DESK
Monday - Friday          8:00 AM - 4:30 PM                                   JULY 4th OBSERVANCE
                                                                                                 Thursday, July 4th                             CLOSED