SCHOOL OF LAW ACADEMIC CALENDAR


Summer 2017

Intersession I

Sunday - Sunday, May 14 - 28, 2017

Summer I-5-week

Memorial Day Holiday

Monday, May 29, 2017

Summer I 5-week begins

*Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Due to Memorial Day Holiday Mon/Wed/Fri. classes will meet for the first time on Tues., May 30, 2017

Summer I 5-week ends (Exams held)

Friday, June 30, 2017

Summer I-10 week

Memorial Day Holiday

Monday, May 29, 2017

Summer I 10-week begins

*Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Due to the Memorial Day holiday, Mon/Wed/Fri. classes will meet for the first time on Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Independence Day Holiday

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Summer I 10-week ends (Exams held)

Friday, August 4, 2017

Summer II-5-week

Summer II 5-week begins

Monday, July 3, 2017

Independence Day Holiday

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Summer II 5-week ends (Exams held)

Friday, August 4, 2017

Intersession II

Sunday - Sunday, August 6 - 20, 2017

Fall 2017

Orientation 

Wednesday - Friday, August 23 - 25, 2017

First Day of Classes

Monday, August 28, 2017

Labor Day Holiday

Monday, September 4, 2017

Thanksgiving Holiday

Thursday - Sunday, November 23 - 26, 2017*

Thanksgiving Holiday Begins Wednesday, November 22, 2017 at 5:00 p.m.

Last Instructional Day

Friday, December 1, 2017

Reading Period

Saturday - Tuesday, December 2 - 5, 2017

Exam Period

Wednesday - Friday, December 6 - 15, 2017

Spring 2018

Martin Luther King Holiday Monday, January 15, 2018
First Day of Classes Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Presidents Day (LAW CLASSES HELD) Monday & Tuesday, February 19 & 20, 2018
Spring Break Monday - Sunday, March 26 - April 1, 2018
Classes Resume Monday, April 2, 2018
Last Instructional Day Friday, April 27, 2018
Reading Period Saturday - Tuesday, April 28 - May 1, 2018
Exam Period Wednesday - Friday, May 2 - 11, 2018
Law Commencement Sunday - May 20, 2018

Summer 2018

Intersession I

Sunday - Sunday, May 13 - 27, 2018

Summer I - 5 week:

Memorial Day Holiday

Monday, May 28, 2018

Summer I 5-week begins

Tuesday, May 29, 2018*

*Due to Memorial Day Holiday Mon/Wed/Fri classes will meet for the first time on Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Summer I 5-week ends

Sunday, July 1, 2018

Summer I 10-week

Memorial Day Holiday

Monday, May 28, 2018

Summer I 10-week begins

Tuesday, May 29, 2018*

*Due to Memorial Day Holiday Mon/Wed/Fri classes will meet for the first time on Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Independence Day Holiday

Wednesday, July 4, 2018**

**Due to Independence Day Holiday Wednesday, July 4th class will be made up on Thursday, July 5, 2018

Summer I 10-week ends

Sunday, August 5, 2018

Summer II 5-week

Summer II 5-week begins

Monday, July 2, 2018

Independence Day Holiday

Wednesday, July 4, 2018*

*Due to Independence Day Holiday Wednesday, July 4th class will be made up on Thursday, July 5, 2018

Summer II 5-week ends

Sunday, August 5, 2018

Intersession II

Sunday - Sunday, August 5 - 19, 2018

Fall 2018

Orientation

TBD*

First Day of Classes

TBD*
*Awaiting Board of Trustees Approval of 2018-2019 Academic Calendar