Student Union and Buchtel Hall Crop

Office of Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs (OAA), under the leadership of the Senior Vice President and Provost, supports the academic, research and service goals of the University. OAA works with administrators, faculty and staff to strengthen academics across campus and increase student success.


Provost:

Rex Ramsier
Interim Senior Vice President and Provost; Senior Vice Provost
Phone: 330-972-7593
Email: provost@uakron.edu

Vice Provosts:

Eric Amis
Vice Provost for Research and Dean, College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7500
Email: amis@uakron.edu

John Messina
Vice Provost for Student Success and Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
Phone: 330-972-6594
Email: jam125@uakron.edu

Chand Midha
Vice Provost, Executive Dean-Liaison to Buchtel College of Arts and Sciences and Executive Dean, Graduate School
Phone: 330-972-7644
Email: cmidha@uakron.edu

Lakeesha Ransom
Vice Provost and Dean, Honors College
Phone: 330-972-7966
Email: lransom@uakron.edu

Staff:

Kim Haverkamp
Manager, Strategic Initiatives
Phone: 330-972-8411
Email: kh1@uakron.edu

Patti Huth
Administrative Coordinator, Provost Office
Phone: 330-972-7593
Email: phuth@uakron.edu

Joan Kaye
Senior Executive Administrative Assistant
Phone: 330-972-8295
Email: jkaye@uakron.edu

Laurel Rooks
Coordinator, Academic Affairs
Phone: 330-972-5144
Email: lrooks@uakron.edu

MORE INFORMATION