Club Esports

Club Esports


smite logo
Super smash brothers ultimate logo
Super Smash Brothers melee logo
fortnite logo

Zips esports club gaming at The University of Akron

call of duty logo
hereos of the storm logo
PUBG game logo
raindbow 6 siege logo

The University of Akron offers a variety of different gaming clubs through its Esports Program. Those clubs currently include:

    Call of Duty | President: Tavis Rutledge

    CS:GO | President: Nicklaus Walsh

    Fortnite | President: Mark Okocha

    Hearthstone | President: Nour Shakaki

    Heroes of the Storm | President: Aidan Bellucci

    League of Legends | President: Sydney Meighen

    Overwatch | President: Hannah Fortune

    PUBG | President: Liam Smith

    Rainbow 6 Siege | President Jadon Brooks

    Rhythm Games | President: Daniel Schuhmacher

    RocketLeague | President: Andrew Dinin

    SMITE | President: Richard Li

    Super Smash Brothers Melee | President: Ben Stephans

    Super Smash 4/Ultimate | President: Mackauli Pizana

Interested in joining?

Don't see a game you like?

    If there is a game that you do not see on the list that you would like to form a club for, send an email to our Club Coordinator, Nate Meeker to assist you with getting a club off the ground here at UA.

    Those clubs allow reservation of the facilities and function the same as other student clubs here on campus.

Counterstrike global offensive logo

esports varsity team sponsor steel series at The University of Akron
esports varsity team sponsor gravity gaming at The University of Akron
esports varsity team sponsor archon at The University of Akron
esports varsity team sponsor audio technica at The University of Akron