Our People

Dr. David M. Bastidas

Dr. David M. Bastidas
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Chemical, Biomolecular, and Corrosion Engineering
Phone: 330-972-2968
Email: dbastidas@uakron.edu


Dr. George Chase

Dr. George Chase
Title: Interim Director of Research Initiatives, President of UARF, and Professor
Dept/Program: Chemical, Biomolecular and Corrosion Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7943
Email: gchase@uakron.edu


Dr. Michael Cheung

Dr. Michael Cheung
Title: Department Chair, Professor
Dept/Program: Chemical, Biomolecular and Corrosion Engineering
Phone: (330)972-7282
Email: cheung@uakron.edu


Dr. Steven Chuang

Dr. Steven Chuang
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Phone: (330)972-6993
Fax: (330)972-5856
Email: schuang@uakron.edu


Hongbo Cong

Hongbo Cong
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Chemical, Biomolecular and Corrosion Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8491
Email: hcong@uakron.edu


Mrs. Joanne Dabb
Title: Administrative Assistant
Dept/Program: Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering


Dr. J. Richard Elliott

Dr. J. Richard Elliott
Title: Professor Emeritus
Dept/Program: Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7253
Fax: 330-972-5856
Email: jelliott@uakron.edu


Dr. Edward A. Evans

Dr. Edward A. Evans
Title: Associate Professor & Associate Chair for Education
Dept/Program: Chemical, Biomolecular and Corrosion Engineering
Phone: (330)972-8292
Email: evanse@uakron.edu


Dr. Roya Gitiafroz

Dr. Roya Gitiafroz
Title: Assistant Professor of Instruction
Dept/Program: Chemical, Biomolecular and Corrosion Engineering
Phone: 330-972-5917
Email: rgitiafroz@uakron.edu


Dr. Rajeev Gupta
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Chemical, Biomolecular and Corrosion Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7839
Email: rgupta@uakron.edu