Our People

Dr. Nic Leipzig

Dr. Nic Leipzig
Title: Associate Professor and Robert Iredell Chair
Dept/Program: Chemical, Biomolecular and Corrosion Engineering/Biomedical Engineering
Phone: (330)972-6881
Fax: (330)972-5856
Email: nl21@uakron.edu


Dr. Shing-Chung

Dr. Shing-Chung "Josh" Wong
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8275
Email: swong@uakron.edu


Dr. Marnie M. Saunders

Dr. Marnie M. Saunders
Title: Associate Dean Grad School, Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6590
Email: mms129@uakron.edu


Dr. Rebecca Kuntz Willits

Dr. Rebecca Kuntz Willits
Title: Margaret F. Donovan Endowed Chair, Professor and Department Chair
Dept/Program: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6587
Email: willits@uakron.edu


Dr. Rouzbeh Amini

Dr. Rouzbeh Amini
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-5232
Email: ramini@uakron.edu


Dr. Dale Mugler

Dr. Dale Mugler
Title: Emeritus Faculty
Dept/Program: Biomedical Engineering


Dr. Mary C. Verstraete

Dr. Mary C. Verstraete
Title: Associate Professor Emeritus
Dept/Program: Biomedical Engineering


Dr. Hossein Tavana

Dr. Hossein Tavana
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6031
Email: tavana@uakron.edu


Dr. Adel Alhalawani

Dr. Adel Alhalawani
Title: Assistant Professor of Instruction
Dept/Program: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6763
Email: aalhalawani@uakron.edu


Dr. James Keszenheimer

Dr. James Keszenheimer
Title: Professor of Engineering Practice
Dept/Program: Department of Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6653
Email: jkeszenheimer@uakron.edu