Women in Engineering Advisory Council

The objective of the Advisory Council is to involve community leaders in the recruitment and retention of our next generation of female engineering leaders. The Advisory Council consists of a group of established local leaders who are passionate advocates for making sure there are more women engineers in the world.    

2019-2020 Advisory Council Members

Barbara Aichinger
Vice President, New Business Development
FuturePlus Systems Corporation

Dr. Brian Arbuckle (Emeritus Member)

Scott C. Armstrong
Deputy Project Manager
Parsons | Welty | Thomarios

Michael Baumgartner
Program Management, Sr. Manager
Lockheed Martin

Lynn Brocco (Emeritus Member)
Co-Founder and VP, Hardware Engineering

Eileen Buzzelli
Retired Managing Director, First Energy Technologies
First Energy

Elissa Comis
Sr. Project Consultant
McMillen Jacobs Associates

Dr. Teresa Cutright
Professor, Civil Engineering
The University of Akron

Christine Domer
General Manager, Akron Laboratories & Tire Services
Smithers Rapra

Margaret Donovan (Emeritus Member)

Marle Fernandez
Produce Manager-Aerospace Bearings
The Timken Company

Ted Ladd
Plant Manager
PPG Industries

Awald Langenfeld
Senior Project Manager
Cargill Salt

Cheryl McKinney
President, Toledo Refining Group and Strategy VP East of Rockies
BP Refining and Marketing

Lynn Miggins
KS Associates

Melissa Patterson
Mechanical Engineer, Ice Protection and Heated Composites
Collins Aerospace 

Dr. Dane Quinn
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
The University of Akron

Sue Roberts
Manager, Manufacturing Engineering
Cosmo Corporation

Dr. Mary Verstraete
Associate Professor Emeritus, Biomedical Engineering/College of Engineering
The University of Akron