Our People

Dr. Sergio Felicelli

Dr. Sergio Felicelli
Title: Professor and Chair
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7367
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: sergio@uakron.edu


Dr. Minel Braun

Dr. Minel Braun
Title: Distinguished Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7734
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: mbraun@uakron.edu


Dr. Xiaosheng Gao

Dr. Xiaosheng Gao
Title: Professor and Associate Chair for Graduate Programs
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-2415
Email: xgao@uakron.edu


Dr. Michelle S. Hoo Fatt

Dr. Michelle S. Hoo Fatt
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6308
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: hoofatt@uakron.edu


Dr. Alex Povitsky

Dr. Alex Povitsky
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-2685
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: povitsky@uakron.edu


Dr. Celal Batur

Dr. Celal Batur
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8698
Email: batur@uakron.edu


Dr. Jerry Drummond

Dr. Jerry Drummond
Title: Emeritus Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6899
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: drummon@uakron.edu


Dr. George K. Haritos

Dr. George K. Haritos
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6073
Email: haritos@uakron.edu


Dr. Graham Kelly

Dr. Graham Kelly
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6579
Email: sgraham@uakron.edu


Dr. Scott Sawyer

Dr. Scott Sawyer
Title: Associate Professor and Associate Chair for Undergraduate Programs
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8543
Email: ssawyer@uakron.edu