This year’s Polymers Appreciation Day for Alumni & Industry was a great success and celebration of our alumni and students. Thank you to everyone who attended and participated in this event!!

Dr. Ali Dhinojwala, CPSPE Interim Dean and Dr. Lynn Yanyo, College Alumni Award Winner

Dr. Tianbo Liu, DPS Chair and Dr. Patrick Hager, DPS Distinguished Alumni Award Winner

Mr. Parimal Vadhar, DPE Distinguished Alumni Award Winner and Dr. Sadhan Jana, DPE Chair

2019 Polymers Appreciation Day for Alumni & Industry Photos

Click here to view the Photo Gallery


  • Eastman Chemical Company Fellowship
    Asritha Nallapaneni, Advisors: Drs. Karim & Jana
  • Frank N. Kelley Graduate Student Award
    Amal Narayanan, Advisor: Dr. Joy
    Mengmeng Zhao, Advisor: Dr. Zacharia
  • Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co. Fellowship
    Nate Orndorf, Advisor: Dr. Dhinojwala
    Adam Woods, Advisor: Dr. Amis
  • Maria D. Ellul and Jeffrey L. Sain Endowed Fellowship
    John Meyerhofer, Advisor: Dr. Foster
  • Maurice Morton Award
    2016-2017 - Dillon Presto, Advisor: Dr. Foster
    2017-2018 - Grant Kippenbrock, Advisor: Dr. Foster
  • Ohio Rubber Group (ORG) Graduate Student Award
    Akshata Kulkarni, Advisor: Dr. Jana
  • Ronald K. Eby Award
    2016-2017 - Anvay Patil, Advisor: Dr. Dhinojwala
    2017-2018 - Yuqing Yang, Advisor: Dr. Liu
  • Victor I. Montenyohl Award
    Marcos Pantoja, Advisors: Drs. Cakmak & Cavicchi