Institute for Leadership Advancement

The Institute for Leadership Advancement is made possible through a generous gift from the J.M. Smucker Company. While our vision is both futuristic and bold, it is firmly tied to our enduring values of ethics and responsibility, a comprehensive strategy, integrated programming which connects both knowledge and people, and targeted learning outcomes.

If you have any questions about any of our initiatives, feel free to call us at 330-972-8115 or e-mail us at leadership@uakron.edu

Institute for Leadership Advancement

Eric R. Brisker, Ph.D.

Eric R. Brisker, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Finance
Phone: (330) 972-2478
Email: ebrisker@uakron.edu


Sucharita Ghosh, Ph.D.

Sucharita Ghosh, Ph.D.
Title: Chair, Professor
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7549
Email: sghosh@uakron.edu


Susan Hanlon, D.B.A.

Susan Hanlon, D.B.A.
Title: Dean, Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7442
Email: hanlon@uakron.edu


Jeff Klemm

Jeff Klemm
Title: Coordinator, Institute for Leadership Advancement
Dept/Program: Professional Development
Phone: (330) 972-8115
Email: jklemm@uakron.edu


Kevin Smith

Kevin Smith
Title: Sr. Director, Executive Education & Strategic Engagement
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7654
Email: ksmith8@uakron.edu


Federico de Gregorio, Ph.D.

Federico de Gregorio, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Marketing
Phone: (330) 972-7024
Email: degrego@uakron.edu


Maria Hamdani, Ph.D.

Maria Hamdani, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-5444
Email: hamdani@uakron.edu


Kimberly Heffernan

Kimberly Heffernan
Title: Director, Professional Development & Leadership Initiatives
Dept/Program: Professional Development
Phone: (330) 972-7245
Email: kheffernan@uakron.edu


Erin Makarius, Ph.D.

Erin Makarius, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330)-972-7705
Email: makarius@uakron.edu


James B. Thomson, Ph.D.

James B. Thomson, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Dean, Chair, Professor
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-6329
Email: thomson1@uakron.edu