Office of Academic Affairs’ Team

Provost Sherman

Dr. Rex Ramsier is UA’s interim senior vice president and provost.  As UA’s top academic officer, Ramsier has oversight of academic planning and budgeting, curriculum development and assessment, among other functions. Learn more.

Phone:  330-972-7593
Email: provost@uakron.edu


 

Eric Amis

Eric Amis
Title: Vice Provost for Research and Dean, College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7500
Email: amis@uakron.edu


Kim Haverkamp

Kim Haverkamp
Title: Manager, Strategic Initiatives
Phone: 330-972-8411
Email: kh1@uakron.edu


Patricia Huth

Patricia Huth
Title: Administrative Coordinator, Provost Office
Phone: 330-972-7593
Email: phuth@uakron.edu


Joan Kaye

Joan Kaye
Title: Senior Executive Administrative Assistant
Phone: 330-972-8295
Email: jkaye@uakron.edu


John Messina

John Messina
Title: Vice Provost for Student Success and Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
Phone: 330-972-7802
Email: jam125@uakron.edu


Chand Midha

Chand Midha
Title: Vice Provost/Executive Dean-Liaison to Buchtel College of Arts and Sciences and Executive Dean, Graduate School
Phone: 330-972-7857
Email: cmidha@uakron.edu


LaKeesha Ransom

LaKeesha Ransom
Title: Vice Provost and Dean, Honors College
Phone: 330-972-7966
Email: lransom@uakron.edu


Laurel Rooks

Laurel Rooks
Title: Coordinator, Academic Affairs
Phone: 330-972-5144
Email: lrooks@uakron.edu



Deans

deansSee bios for each of UA's deans