ADVANCE: New Student orientation for multicultural students

What is ADVANCE?

ADVANCE is a special orientation program for multicultural students at The University of Akron. Participants meet with current UA students, faculty, and administrators who help students learn how to identify and handle the challenges typically encountered in the freshmen year.

Benefits of ADVANCE

  • Two-day session dates offer the experience of staying overnight in a residence hall
  • Participation in interactive informational sessions
  • Review of the financial aid process
  • Meet other multicultural students
  • Learn more about the support services offered at The University of Akron

Spring/Summer 2017 - session dates

  • Tuesday, March 28, 2017
  • Thursday, March 30, 2017
  • Friday, March 31, 2017
  • Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - Wednesday, May 24, 2017
  • Tuesday, June 5, 2017 - Wednesday, June 6, 2017
  • Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - Wednesday, June 14, 2017
  • Monday, June 19, 2017 - Tuesday, June 20, 2017
  • Monday, June 26, 2017 - Tuesday, June 27, 2017
  • Tuesday July 11, 2017 - Wednesday July 12, 2017
  • Thursday July 20, 2017 - Friday July 21, 2017

How to sign up for ADVANCE

To sign-up for ADVANCE, please call 330-972-6239.