ADVANCE: New Student orientation for multicultural students

What is ADVANCE?

ADVANCE is a special orientation program for multicultural students at The University of Akron. Participants meet with current UA students, faculty, and administrators who help students learn how to identify and handle the challenges typically encountered in the freshmen year.

Benefits of ADVANCE

  • Two-day session dates offer the experience of staying overnight in a residence hall
  • Participation in interactive informational sessions
  • Review of the financial aid process
  • Meet other multicultural students
  • Learn more about the support services offered at The University of Akron

Spring/Summer 2018 - session dates

  • Tuesday, May 22- Wednesday, May 23
  • Monday, June 4-Tuesday, June 5
  • Tuesday, June 12-Wednesday, June 13
  • Tuesday, June 19-Wednesday, June 20
  • Tuesday, June 26-Wednesday, June 27
  • Wednesday, July 11-Thursday, July 12
  • Monday, July 30-Tuesday, July 31

How to sign up for ADVANCE

To sign-up for ADVANCE, please call 330-972-6239 or email am13@uakron.edu